Trout Creek School District #6 Canvass Meeting Minutes 5/10/2022

In Attendance: Mike Linderman, Board Chair; Zach Hannum, Board Member; Eric Viviano, Vice Chair; Scott Rasor, Board Member; Preston Wenz, Superintendent; Jennifer McPherson, District Clerk; Others: Bobbi Christiansen, Alicia Myers, Sarah Bohorquez, Taylor Etienne, Allie Viviano, Marian Stonehocker, Craig Barrus, Donn Morris, Janaya Ingersoll, Renna Mummert, Beverly Brumbaugh.

I. Call to order

Mr. Linderman called to order the special meeting of the Trout Creek School Board at 6:01 pm on 5/10/2022 at Trout Creek School.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Linderman led the Pledge of Allegiance.

III. Recognition of Visitors/Public Comment

Mr. Linderman asked for public comment; none given.

IV. Trustee Validation of Canvass by County Election of New Trustees (D, A)

Bobbi Christiansen from the Sanders County Elections office handed out election results. Mr. Hannum asked why they can't run school board elections at the same time as the general election. Mrs. Christiansen stated that the ballot would be too lengthy if they did that. Mr. Hannum asked why the Canvass has to be in a separate meeting. Mrs. Christiansen stated that is how her office was advised by Nicole Thuott at the State level, as well as the MCA.

Action Read By: Mr. Linderman; Motion Made By: Mr. Hannum; 2nd: Mrs. Nesbitt **On the poll of the Board, the motion carried unanimously.**

V. Sanders County Election Officials - Trustees Oath of Office

Bobbi Christiansen swore in Michael Linderman, D. Scott Rasor, and Carolyn Nesbitt as Trout Creek School District Trustees.

X. Adjournment – Meeting was adjourned at 6:10 pm

Next Meeting: Regular Board Meeting Tuesday, May 10, 2022 @ 6:20 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer McPherson, District Clerk

Date

Approved on _____, 2022.

D. Scott Rasor, Board Chair

Date